Day 196 – Weasel

[singlepic id=294 w=500 h=500 template=exif]

7 Responses to Day 196 – Weasel

  1. Melissa says:

    Wow – where did you find him?

    • Kenton says:

      He was in the junkyard. He came within a foot of me a couple of times but my 300mm was too long to focus. He moved quickly and the light conditions varied a lot as he changed positions. It was a challenging shoot. I just wish the light wouldn’t have been so harsh. It’s rare to see these. It’s the second one I’ve seen. The other one I saw during winter about 30 years ago.

      • Melissa Cast-Brede says:

        I’ve never seen one before. His fingers/claws(?) are so long. And you caught the catch light.

  2. Sarah says:

    Brian had one of these on the farm a few years ago — it was all white. Do their coats change with the seasons??? I don’t know. Great pic.

    • Kenton says:

      Thanks. I do think the coat changes with the seasons. The only other one I’ve seen had a white coat and it was winter.

  3. Ben says:

    I like that he is hiding and that we can only see one eye.

Leave a comment